Design Thinking

Design Thinking Process

Design Thinking

Design thinking is a non-linear, iterative process that teams use to understand users, challenge assumptions, redefine problems and create innovative solutions to prototype and test. Involving five phases—Empathize, Define, Ideate, Prototype and Test—it is most useful to tackle problems that are ill-defined or unknown.

The design-thinking framework follows an overall flow of

  • 1) understand,
  • 2) explore,
  • 3) materialize.


Within these larger buckets fall the 6 phases:

empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test, and implement

Let's partner to take your business to the next level